C-MMACS has 13 permanent GPS stations in the Indian subcontinent. These stations were set up in collaboration with local universities i.e  Aizawl (Pacchhunga University College), Imphal (Manipur University), Gauhati (Gauhati University), Shillong (Central Seismological Observatory), Lumami ( Nagaland University), Panthang (G B Pant Institute of Himalayan Environment), Tezpur (Tezpur University), Bomdilla (Indian Institute of Astrophysics and Tezpur University) and Bhopal (Regional Research Laboratory) and are now handed over to them.
Notable conclusions  that arise from the GPS studies in the Indian Subcontinent are as follows.